News

The Two Towers receives SAG Awards emsemble nomination.
Date: January 28th, 2003

Screen Actors Guild nominates The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers for their 9th Annual Awards.

Outstanding Performance by the Cast of a Theatrical Motion Picture:

Sean AstinSam
Cate BlanchettGaladriel
Orlando BloomLegolas
Billy BoydPippin
Brad DourifWormtongue
Bernard HillTheoden
Christopher LeeSaruman
Ian McKellenGandalf
Dominic MonaghanMerry
Viggo MortensenAragorn
Miranda OttoEowyn
John Rhys-DaviesGimli
Andy SerkisGollum
Liv TylerArwen
Hugo WeavingElrond
David WenhamFaramir
Elijah WoodFrodo Baggins

The Screen Actors Guild will honor its own at its 9th Annual Awards ceremonies on Sunday, March 9, 2003 at the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center, televised nationally on TNT (Turner Network Television) at 8 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. Central, 6 p.m. MT. http://www.sagawards.com/nominations.html


Previous ArticleNext Article
Latest NewsNews Archive

Terms of Use
© 2002 New Line Productions, Inc. ™ The Saul Zaentz Company d/b/a Tolkien Enterprises under license to New Line Productions, Inc. All Rights Reserved.