Click here to return to The Lord of the Rings homepage

The soundtrack for The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King -- composed, orchestrated and conducted by Academy Award-winner Howard Shore -- arrives in stores November 25.

Grammy winner Annie Lennox contributes to the soundtrack on the song "Into the West," and world-renowned musician Sir James Galway performs on several tracks.

The Return of the King soundtrack will be available as a standard CD release, and as part of a three-disc Lord of the Rings trilogy soundtrack box set.

In addition, beginning December 9 a limited edition version of the soundtrack will be available with a companion DVD featuring a 5-minute supertrailer for the trilogy and a 20- minute documentary about Howard Shore and his music for the films.

1. A Storm Is Coming
2. Hope And Memory
3. Minas Tirith (featuring Ben del Maestro)
4. The White Tree
5. The Steward Of Gondor (featuring Billy Boyd)
6. Minas Morgul
7. The Ride Of The Rohirrim
8. Twilight And Shadow (featuring Renée Fleming)
9. Cirith Ungol
10. Andúril
11. Shelob's Lair
12. Ash And Smoke
13. The Fields Of The Pelennor
14. Hope Fails
15. The Black Gate Opens (featuring Sir James Galway)
16. The End Of All Things (featuring Renée Fleming)
17. The Return Of The King (featuring Sir James Galway, Viggo Mortensen, and Renée Fleming)
18. The Grey Havens (featuring Sir James Galway)
19. Into The West (performed by Annie Lennox)

Visit the Offical Soundtrack Site: